Soccer is a Winter Sport

Today it got to a max of 37 degrees… This is a winter sport damn it Australia!

I hate when the weather starts getting really hot even though it isn’t summer yet. Playing sport on a day like today is absolutely awful! I had to be lines-person because we had no actual spectators, except us injured players and I wasn’t going to let my friend on crutches do the lines.

We ended up drawing 2-2 which was a bit of a bummer, but we were all just sooo happy to retreat into the club room to cool down. Air conditioning is the greatest invention ever invented. I am still slightly delirious because of the heat, the sunburn and the dehydration. And I was doing lines!? My sister couldn’t drive all the way home because she was so exhausted, so she relaxed at my place for a couple hours before going home.

I’m so glad it is the last game of the season! It is just getting too hot to play in this damn weather.

Anyway, I’m going to have a nap now.

Enjoy the rest of your day, readers. And keep indoors!

Leave a Reply

